top of page
Follow Me
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Classic

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

I'm a Chef!

This month I became the newest chef for Natierria Nature + Earth, a company that specializes in thriving superfoods and gourmet salt products. Their tagline is “Superfoods with Soul,” representing their commitment to responsible business decisions that nurture social progress and sustainable harvesting. Their products are organic and non-GMO, oh yeah and DELICIOUS!!!

Yesterday, I received my first shipment of product: toasted hemp seeds, shelled hemp seeds, natural goji berries, pink salt, and ice salt. Of course I was beyond excited and opened everything immediately to give it all a try. I had never has toasted hemp seeds before and I instantly became a fan when I tried these. Personally, I am not a big sunflower seed enthusiast so I can see using these toasted hemp seeds as a replacement. Like sunflower seeds they are high in protein (8g per serving) but are lower in fat (only 11g per serving vs 15g) and significantly higher in fiber (9g per serving vs 2g). These toasted hemp seeds are also lightly salted like sunflower seeds, but maintain their unique, slightly nutty flavor I cherish. As for the goji berries let’s just say I had to seal the bag before I ate them all!

I must also take a moment to acknowledge the quality of packaging. Most bags are a bitch to tear open and I usually end up ruining its ability to reseal. Natierria’s products were super easy to open and reseal. The packaging feels natural and really goes to show the amount of care they put into every aspect of their products.

After dinner I wasted no time creating a new recipe. Recently I made Crispy Millet and Peanut Butter Buckeyes from the Thug Kitchen cookbook and figured this would be a great recipe to modify using my new superfoods. Instead of millet I used the toasted hempseeds which gave the buckeyes the same crunch, but with a little added salt. I also rolled the buckeyes in ground goji berries to give them a superfood kick. The tartness of the berries really balanced the sweet chocolate. I also swapped out almond butter for peanut butter. Being that my boyfriend HATES peanut butter I am forced to experiment with other nutbutters, cashew is next on my list.

My creation: Goji Berry Covered Buckeyes

They are bit-size treats anyone can feel good about eating. The best thing about my recipe is that you know it’s filled with quality ingredients. Not only will you feel like your indulging your sweet tooth, but you will be fueling your body with protein, fiber, antioxidants, and Omega-6 which you would be hard pressed to find in other desserts.

bottom of page